Lara Creemers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German; learning Arabic
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Social Work
  • From Belgium, Limburg
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a very enthusiastic person. Married to Joachim and we love being hospitable. We enjoy traveling (why do I even bother posting this here? I guess this is already implied) , languages, cultures, funfacts and God.

We have a lot to tell you about our culture (most of the Belgians don't even realize they have one ;) ) and would love to learn about yours!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We can host you in Leuven, give you a tour (funfacts included), information and introduce you to some nice people on the way!
Couchsurfers from abroad seem to like a good Belgian beertasting (best beer in the world'n all), so let's do it, if you're up for that.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I mostly received surfers at my previous houses in Leuven. I just got married to Joachim and we don't have hosting experience as a couple yet. Although we have traveled to quite a lot of places, we haven't surfed that much ourselves...

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • beer
  • traveling
  • languages
  • social work
  • volunteering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wow, that's a difficult one.
I was in South-Dakota with my colleague to direct a play there and the main actor noticed we were curious about his fishing habits. Before we knew it, we were ice fishing in his cubby at 7 a.m. the next morning.
How many Belgians can say they've done that!?

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Malawi, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups