Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Larissa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 44 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Doctor
  • Graduated in Hospitality - SENAC (2006) and Medicine - US...
  • From Taubaté, São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

UPDATE (2016)

One day I decided to leave my stable job, my family, my friends, my city and life in Brazil back and move to Germany. In about 4 months i sold everything from my apartment, move to my parents house (to spend the last 6 months with them), bought the ticktes and left. Why? I wanted an international experience for my career. I wanted to learn another language. But above all... I was tired of my routine and my stressfull job. I wanted also a big challenge again...I missed getting out of my comfort zone. It hasn't been easy to learn german or being away from the people I love, but finally I found my place here, I found peace. And I don't intend to leave this place so soon. :)

And about me ... I dont consider mysef as a tourist, but as a traveler. Of course I enjoy sightseeing and do normal tourist stuff, such as museum, churches, statues, etc, but the most important things to me when I travel are to get to know a place and its culture, to cycle with my bicycle everywhere, to get in touch with nature and to get to know amazing people and their culture/traditions everywhere I go.

Well...most of my time i spend studying, but I can find many ways to enjoy my life. Here are some things that i just LOVE to do:- Go out and have some fun!!! And i have to say: I am additec to bars, but I'm not alcoholic!!!! LOL- Listen all kind of stories that you wanna tell. I think it's awesome to get to know new cultures. (I consider myself a very talkative person... so be prepared!!!lol) - Get to know new places. If it's worth.. can be the other side of the street that it'll be fine. With a good company we can go wherever we want to.- Try to dance (even if i can't it will be worth trying, specially because I will laugh a lot).I really know how to have some fun and i dont like to have any regrets, thats why i try to do almost everything that doesnt bring me problems. If you think you can handle my welcome to meet me :)Larissa Itho | Criar seu atalho


I have no time to anything else besides being happy!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


- II SP Invasion , São Paulo-SP (SEP 2012)
- II Southeast Regional Meeting, in Belo Horizonte - MG (JUN 2012)).
- I Southeast Regional Meeting, in Vitória - ES(NOV 2011).
- 4º National Meeting CS Brazil, in Curitiba - PR (OCT/NOV 2010).

When im not busy i usually go to the weekly meetings in my city and some other cities too. I´ve also been to some other weekly meetings, such as Curitiba-PR, Vitória-ES, São Paulo-SP, SJC/Tté-SP, Istanbul-Turkey.

I've hosted so far:
- Sthephen (England) - 2010
- Adam (USA) - 2010
- Max (Germany) - 2010
- Jordan (Canada) - 2013
- Emily (Canada) - 2013

I've surfed so far:
- Ana Cláudia - Paraná, Brazil (Oct/Nov 2010)
- Leu Fraga - Vitória, Brazil (Nov 2011)
- Paulo Lessa - Belo Horizonte, Brazil (Jun 2012)
- Tatiana Sidlik - Buenos Aires, Argentina (Jul 2012)
- Lucía Schonfeld - Rosário, Argentina (Jul 2012)
- Wielewaal - Bonn, Germany (Aug 2016)

They all were a GREAT experience. I have learned a bit of their culture and hope i have taught them some of mine. =)


Things that i love most of all:

Cycling, Beaches, beers, talk a lot, dance (or at least try to...), meetings, listing all kind of musics, travel to any place with good ppl, hikes, sunsets, etc etc etc;

  • culture
  • dancing
  • beer
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • medicine
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches
  • talking

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy everything that envolves good company.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My exchange program in USA was definitivelly one of the best things i've done in my life.

My first time climbing a mountain. The feeling and the view out there was just indescribable!!!!

My first "all by myself" trip abroad - Europe 2011/12.

My one month exchange program in Turkey (Istanbul, Bursa and Capadocia).

Balloon flight.

My hitchhiking travel from Brazil to Argentina (JUL 2012).

My 2 months life in Ghana-Africa doing some voluntary work. I have no words to describe how amazing it was.

Teach, Learn, Share


If u can teach me anything that will make my life much happier, lighter, more pleasurable... I´m sure i will love to learn it. And anything i can do to make you feel the same way, be sure i will be glad doing it!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, England, France, Ghana, Greece, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany, Ghana, Turkey, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    12 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Larissa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups