Lari and Stouffy Terzano-Stroykov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lari and Stouffy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Russian; learning Croatian, German, Polish, Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Students
  • Excellent education :)
  • From Monaco (Monaco, Baku (Azerbaidjan)
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finally back on CS, eager to travel, meet, and host new people from around the world!

ABOUT ME

LARI : Hi! I'm Larion (Lari), I'm 29 yo, I'm Russian. I'm currently living in the beautiful South of France, in Beausoleil, near Monaco. I'm currently studying French in Nice. But I'm still working sometimes with Russia as a free-lance business consultant.

STOUFFY : Hi people! I'm Stéphane (everyone calls me Stouffy). I'm a 26 yo guy, half French half Italian, born and raised in Monaco. After 5 hectic and unforgettable years in Paris, here I am, back to my beloved South! :) I study Russian at the university. I would like to become an interpreter.
As far as my personality is concerned, I think I'm a pretty easy-going guy (but I can of course be a pain sometimes :)), always willing to meet new people. I think one of the greatest gifts that was given to us is the possibility to travel and to discover new cultures and persons. It's a wonderful thing, I feel very blessed of being able to travel and having friends a little bit everywhere over the world. Thanx life :)

PHILOSOPHY

LARI : I always look forward, I practically never look back on my past. I think every experience, good or bad, is worth living, because you can always learn something, even from a really bad experience. I try to always look in the direction of the future, but at the same time I'm doing my best to live my life here and now. I also try to keep an open mind and I think I very rarely judge people. I think there are no bad people, just bad circumstances.

STOUFFY : I do my best to be positive as often as possible. Life is veeeeery short. I'm not that far from my 30's, and it still feels like I'm 18...weird...where did all those last years go?? I didn't even notice them :) So yeah, I'm trying to live my life to the fullest, always following my heart (sometimes even a lil' bit too much, oh well...! :) I don't want to have any regrets, so when I feel like doing something...well...I just go for it, regardless of the consequences (ouch!). But I would like to add that, in spite of this flaw of mine, I'm a pretty trustworthy person, always wanting to make people around me happy. I hope I'll have the opportunity to show that to you if we'll be lucky enough to host you ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

STOUFFY : Back here after a long (too long!) absence, I'll do my best to bring all my help to the CS experience, to travel a lot and to host as much as I can. Cross my heart!

visited 18 states (8%)Create your own visited map of The World

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

STOUFFY : I have been couchsurfing pretty much, both hosting and being hosted. I used to have a profile here with someone else I was living with at the moment. But after breaking up, I stopped. But now I'm missing it too much, so here I am, happier than ever! Ummm...the bad side of it is that I no longer have any references for you to judge me on...I'll be getting in touch with former hosts/guests, to see if they'll be kind enough to write me a new reference :) I'll put up some names, feel free to get in touch with them and question them about me :)

Persons hosted since July 2010

- Michał (Poland)
- Zhenya (Russia)
- Agnieszka (Poland)
- Maciek (Poland)
- Nat and Louie (England)
- Kris and Conny (Germany)
- Petra and Jakub (Czech Republic)
- Olya (Russia)
- Sebastian (Germany)
- Jan (Germany)

Interests

LARI : I have a lot of interests. First of all, I love nature and sports (swimming, biking, hiking, camping). I also love everything that has to do with boats (my secret dream would be to live on a yacht or be a captain). But the most interesting thing for me is getting to know a lot of people from different countries, different origins and different stories. I am very open to discussion and I enjoy very much talking to people about anything, every subject interests me, I'm always eager to learn something new.

STOUFFY : One of my main interests is languages. I think you can say I'm a language freak. Languages and traveling are the loves of my life, I just can't get enough of it! Currently my favorite languages are the Slavic ones (I speak Russian, and I'm actively learning Croatian/Serbian), but I still haven't met a language that I don't like. So I'm open to new ideas of new languages to learn :) I also like sports more and more (I used to be soooo not sporty, but Lari is working on it, and I'm kind of diggin' it :)), reading (I read a lot when I have free time), and, like most people in their 20's, I love meeting up with friends for wild evenings :)

  • cooking
  • yachting
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • swimming
  • business
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

LARI : I like quality music, I don't have any favorite style, but I prefer listening to live music and going to concerts (there's a great music festival in Russia not far from Samara, I used to go there often every July).
My favorite films are:
Dot the i
8 femmes

STOUFFY : Ummm....this is going to be a little bit long and hard to read, so here's a little list of what I like :

-- books and authors--
* Amélie Nothomb
* Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt
* Dostoievski
* Bulgakov
* Edward Ruthefurd
* Tennessee Williams
* Agatha Christie
* Milan Kundera
* Georges Perec
* Bernard Werber
* Henri Troyat

--music--
* Mylène Farmer
* Lady Gaga
* Placebo
* Pink
* Marilyn Manson
* Balkan music
* Old Russian music

--movies--
* Tim Burton
* Almodovar
* Some American serials (Charmed, Will&Grace, The big bang theory,...)
* The Monty Pythons
* Ab Fab
* La Môme
* Emir Kusturica
* Giorgino
* Horror movies (the good ones!)
* Vampire movies (no, NOT Twilight! ^^)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

STOUFFY : Ok this sounds common, but I REALLY mean it : LIVING!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

STOUFFY :
* Teach : - any language I know
- cooking
- swimming
* Learn : - any language I don't know
- anything interesting
* Share : all I can

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Azerbaijan, Belarus, France, Italy, Monaco, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Lari and Stouffy’s full profile.

My Groups