larissa barcellos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see larissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Traveler
  • graduated in foreign trade
  • From State of Pernambuco, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

**Currently travelling around Brazil, Uruguay, Peru, Chile, Argentina**

My name is Larissa and i am 26 years old.
I am originally from Brazil and I came to the US in 2015 as an Au Pair. I lived in Raleigh for 2 years, where i met my Boyfriend Eric.
In March my contract with my host family was done, and i decided that I wouldn't stop traveling. Eric and I share a passion for traveling, so we decided we'd go visit my family in Brazil and also take a year to explore South America.

I am very interested about nature and wildlife in general. Everybody jokes about the fact that i get so excited and how I'm easily impressed when i see different kinds of animals (specially if I'm seeing it for the first time).
I'm a very laid back person and i try to treat people with kindness as much as i can, even tho i have a strong personality and kind of a harsh sense of humor. I also talk a lot!
I'd be down for mostly anything that you invite me to. I enjoy good company and good conversations.

Needless to say I love traveling and seeing new places, but also meeting new people and different cultures. That's one of the reasons i joined Couchsurfing. This is the best way to get all that and also because i have no job and no home!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is the perfect way to travel and see new places and also give you the chance to meet cool and interesting people and maybe make new friends.

Interests

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • hiking
  • beaches
  • travel
  • food
  • vegetarian food
  • waterfalls
  • craft beer
  • workaway

Music, Movies, and Books

Alternative Rock, Bossa Nova, pop, bluegrass, etc
I like most music genres.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Road trip from North Carolina to Colorado.
2. Backpacking in Europe.
3. Staying in a wine villa in Tuscany.
4. Boat ride around the island of Santorini.

Every new experience can be amazing if you're open minded.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good stories, laughs and maybe some Brazilian candy!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Croatia, Greece, Italy, Mexico, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see larissa’s full profile. It’s free!