Larissa and Charles's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Larissa’s full profile.


  • 19 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Veterinary
  • From Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there, we’re Larissa and Charles and we are currently traveling around the world. In February 2019 we bought a one way ticket and left for a long trip that we don't know yet when it's going to end. We have a huge passion to know the world, the people and their stories. Every day is a surprise on this journey and we never know how the next day is going to be.

We’re from Brazil, a beautiful nation full of lively and joyful people. We have a travel blog called "Casal de Mochilão" (@casaldemochilao) and we’re sharing our experiences there.

We're very sociable, fun and open-minded people. We like to spend our time outdoors, hiking, camping, hanging out with friends and family, but we also love to spend a quiet time reading and watching movies.

I´m Larissa and I’m also italian since 2019. I went to Italy in 2018 to recognize my italian citizenship, as I have italian descendence in my family. During this time, I worked as an Au Pair with an italian family and it was a beautiful experience.
I’m graduated in Veterinary, but I worked until 2018 in a bank in Brazil. I’m passionate about photography and I love to photograph outdoors. I've been practicing yoga for some years and it was a big change in my life. I believe that keeping balance is a great way to keep healthy. I’m also passionate about music, although I am not that skillful, I love playing the guitar and singing.
I´m vegetarian, love animals and nature.

Charles is graduated in Adverting and is also a very good drummer! He’s currently writing a book. We share most of the same interests. He started the way of meditation and we try to practice frequently.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We want to have real experiences while traveling and we think that meeting new people and sharing experiences is one of the best ways to do it


Trekking, Camping, Hiking, Nature, Climbing, Photography, Music (big fan of rock, but I love to listen local music), Food (love to try local food)

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • rock music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • mountains
  • food
  • nature
  • trekking
  • climbing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving everything we had behind to explore the world is definitely the most amazing and life changing experience we could have

Teach, Learn, Share

We can share everything we know about our country, culture and the places we've been. We want to learn about everything. Every person we meet has an impact on our lives and helps us in the process of learning.
We are always willing to share good vibes and stories :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Ecuador, England, France, India, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Oman, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Italy, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Larissa’s full profile.

My Groups