Larissa van Dijk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Larissa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 18, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Working as a waitress
  • No education listed
  • From The Hague, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello guys!
I'm Larissa, a 18-year old girl from The Netherlands.
Born and raised in The Hague.
I lived in Madrid from October 2016 till the beginning of August 2017 for a voluntary project. I was helping young girls with their English homework and I gave them intercultural workshops. In my leisure time I did a lot of sightseeing, partying and of course I tried to learn some Spanish ;). Now that I'm back in The Netherlands I work in a restaurant and lunchroom for gaining experience in the hospitality business. Next year I hope to study International Hotel Management in Breda, The Netherlands. In the mean time I am planning a 2-months backpacking trip through Africa and maybe work some months abroad after that.

I don't have time to host people on the moment, but feel free to send me a text for meeting up! There is always time for a drink or to show you my beautiful city.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet people from all over the world with different stories. I'm interested in different cultures, languages and habits. I believe you can learn the most from other people and experiences.

Also I like to get to know a place by visiting spots which are recommended by locals. So you can always send me a message if you want tips about The Hague.


  • music
  • soccer
  • travelling
  • adventures
  • outdoor adventures

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Music: Hardstyle, R&B, Hiphop, Pop and many more.
Favorite Movies: Shutter Island, The Hunger games, Fast & Furious.
Favorite Books: The girl on the train, The dangerous game.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- European Voluntary Service in Madrid.
- Ziplining in Toledo.
- Visiting festivals like: Mysteryland and Latinvillage.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can learn you things about the Netherlands, about voluntary work (Erasmus +) and I can share with you my travel stories and experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Larissa’s full profile. It’s free!