Larissa Vassos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Larissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Physiotherapist
  • Kinesiology & Physical Education, Physical Therapy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to challenge myself by reaching out to others so that I can learn more about cultures, languages, and ways of life that are different than my own.

ABOUT ME

I just recently moved to Thunder Bay from Vancouver, BC after finishing the Masters of Physiotherapy program at UBC. While travelling in South America last fall, I had my first couch surfing experience and had such an amazing time with my hosts. Ever since then, I have wanted to "give back" to the couch surfing community by hosting anyone interested in exploring Thunder Bay. Although this city is still relatively new to me, I am open to sharing the parts of it that I do know and discovering those parts that I do not yet know.

PHILOSOPHY

In the wise words of Dr. Seuss: "Be yourself because the people that mind don't matter and the people that matter don't mind."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting while at home, surfing while abroad.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am pretty new to couch surfing but all experiences have been positive thus far. I am very excited to learn more about this and see where it takes me.

Interests

As far as interests go.. most things intrigue me. The biggest interests in my life right now are probably music, running, and of course, travelling.

  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm pretty open to different genres of music. I tend to have phases that I go through.. I'll listen to a lot of hard rock, and then country, and then hip-hop/rap.. you get the idea. Currently, I am in an EDM phase. I like EDM mainly because it always has a good beat, and I love to dance!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went bungee jumping in Austria several years ago and would go again in a heartbeat. I went sky diving in Cordoba, Argentina.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am fluent in English but would love to learn a second language.. Spanish!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Philippines, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Larissa’s full profile. It’s free!