Larry Hebdon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 45% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Larry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Technician
  • Some college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am from all over the states with the most recent place in the states being Las Vegas, Nevada. I spent one year in Asia and now work makes me live in Europe. Living in Germany is great. Travelling to so many European countries so easily is pretty nice.
I joined Couchsurfing December 2017. First I surfed, then I got a bigger place and host more. The entire family is pretty experienced when it comes to traveling, and hosting. This includes our three year old child.
My family also hosts foreign exchange students, you might meet one when visiting us. The last one was from Taiwan, more to come.
We try to travel in Europe as much as possible - perhaps reasons I can't host as much.
Also, I'm not always paying for the account to host Couchsurfers, so access to the profile can be blocked. If I don't check my messages here and you're waiting too long, you'll also find me on FB.
If I am not able to host, for some reason, do feel free to fellow Couchsurfer Peter Klumb, who lives in the very center of historic Bitburg.

When planning to stay with me, please make sure you can reach the German town Bitburg (30 km north of Trier, 50 km north east of Luxembourg City).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing helps to connect people. So far it let me meet some amazing people in Western Europe.
The last Couchsurfer at my house was from Chile.
I'm excited to host more.
I look forward to requests of people who have Couchsurfing experience and do not copy and paste so obviously.

Interests

I like being outside. Mountain biking, hiking, camping, kayaking, swimming.
Most of all: geo-caching. Which I started only in 2023. I'm happy to show you.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • cooking
  • beer
  • pub crawls
  • gardening
  • paintball
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • podcasts
  • woodworking
  • live music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • volunteering
  • road trips
  • eating
  • couchsurfing
  • national parks
  • science fiction
  • sewing
  • batman
  • mountainbiking
  • geocaching
  • lego
  • dungeons and dragons
  • 3d printing
  • fantasy books
  • dnd
  • coffee making
  • baking bread
  • cooking and eating
  • wood working

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music is dependant on my mood, but I'm always willing to listen to EDM or alternative or pop.
I love reading about animals and fiction stories. Right now I am reading fantasy novels. I read the whole The Witcher series, for example.
I also love educational books that teach new skills, like my car repair book from the thrift store.
I cannot pick several favorite movies, but Batman movies are definitely on the list.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of my favorite memories is hiking 10 hours through waist deep water up Zion canyon in Utah and being told by "experienced" hikers that our group wouldn't be able to make it all the way and then the look of tired accomplishment on every one of the boys' faces when we made it to the top.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Mexican recipes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer you sincere friendship, probably a souvenir from Germany, a good tale of adventure. I am told I make great banana pancakes and quesadillas. There's no food or drink I would not try. Except steak Americaine, a mistake I made in Paris.
Other than that, try me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Larry’s full profile.

My Groups