Lars Hillewaere's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Social Entrepreneur
  • Graduate in Law (Ghent Uni.) & Entrepreneurship (Purdue U...
  • From Koksijde, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Globetrotter and graduate from an Entrepreneurship program in three countries (France, China, US). Very internationally minded and always open to having new experiences, meeting new people and listening to their passions and ambitions.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There's no better way to explore a new city or country than by meeting, learning from and sharing experiences with locals while traveling. And of course, saving some money on accommodation is a nice bonus. :-)

Interests

  • pets
  • cats
  • dogs
  • singing
  • music festivals
  • environment
  • beer
  • fitness
  • triathlon
  • running
  • partying
  • movies
  • music
  • live music
  • classical music
  • rock music
  • hip-hop music
  • guitar
  • metal music
  • cycling
  • trail running
  • sports
  • swimming
  • entrepreneurship
  • road trips
  • going out
  • playing guitar
  • good food
  • rock
  • exploring
  • playing music
  • indie rock
  • social entrepreneurship

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: lover of many genres (rock, folk, hip-hop, jazz, blues, dance, classical, etc.), but with a particular passion for old-school hard rock & heavy metal.

Movies: anything ranging from mainstream blockbusters to art-house cinema.

Books: mainly into reading books for the sake of personal and professional inspiration. (Books on personal innovation and entrepreurship.)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2016, I challenged my physical limits by doing a 70.3 (Half Ironman triathlon). Over 5 hours of intense physical exercise, but the feeling afterward was immensely satisfying.

Have lived on 4 continents over the past 2 years, meeting tons of interesting people along the way.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Global traveling experience.
Knowledge of European culture, food and language.
+ If you have a guitar, I can do requests. :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Belgium, China, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!