Lars Swennen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Dutch
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • BSc International Business Administration
  • From Vienna, Vienna, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an outgoing person always looking to meet new people and gain new experiences. It doesn't matter if it's party, a nice talk or an adventurous endeavour.

Like probably everyone here I love traveling, which is why I've spent a lot of time abroad in recent years: I've studied and worked in Austria, France, Switzerland and Russia. It's great to have so much freedom nowadays to travel, see foreign places and learn about other cultures. In my opinion there's no better way to foster your mind and character.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Life is too short to be wasted! See and experience as much as you can, or as Bon Jovi would say: I just want to live while I'm alive!

Interests

I play the drums in a band.
I do graphic design.
I write poems and lyrics.
I watch a lot of movies, good and good-bad ones.
I host experimental cooking events.
I have stacks of clothes.
I visit the theatre and art exhibitions.
I love to explore the local culture and visit places off the map.

  • arts
  • culture
  • poetry
  • fashion
  • photography
  • cooking
  • movies
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Arctic Monkeys. Definitely.
And more generally: Indie Rock, Post Punk, Shoegaze, Psychedelic, 60's, 70's, Jazz

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Released an EP with my band.

Teach, Learn, Share

For me, life is about learning. Everything you do should advance you and help make the world a better place.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice philosophical discussion or a mundane talk.
Something good to eat - 'cause food is life.
Beer, wine, or pretty much any alcoholic beverage.
A musical jam or drumming lessons.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Russian Federation, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!