Lars Saathoff's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • With cooking, and trying food all over the world!
  • I'm a chef since 7 1/2 years, who was working in the Fine...
  • From Hamburg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel and meet people! Go surfing, diving, eating!

ABOUT ME

After more then 7Years just working 6-7 Years 14-17 hours per Day, this year in march i decided, there is more in the world then just working, so i booked my flights and 3 weeks after all my stuff was sold and i was on the airplane to dubai/singapore etc. first i though after one year i'm going back to Hamburg and carry on with my live.. now. a lot changed, probably i will go back to hamburg, but just for a few month and soon it gets cold, bye bye! Maybe to Melbourne or tahiti? Bali sounds good as well! We will see, just a "easy" job in the hospitality and enjoying my live!No prestige, just me my surfboard, sometimes out for diving.. beautiful!

PHILOSOPHY

Never look back!

You can see everywhere people on the sides of the path who are lost ...
Some can be helped if they allow it, but most are trapped in their fears
and their suffering, or just dull. it needs free people like us, to walk on
the road of those troubled souls dreamer and maybe you can exempt a few....
the dreamer and the makers will conquer the future, not the timid and the pessimists

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment just to meet other people in the city,
i´ve got my own little apartment but my room is small.. so just one bed.. you can sleep on the ground with a air mattress:D

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

At the past i wasn't able to host, so i just went to some CS Events, and now i'm searching for some Host in Sydney, i quiet like these idea of meeting people, so most of us just living her own live, don't look to the right or to the left boring!And maybe one time, i can give you a Host on Bali or somewhere else!

Interests

Cooking, Surfing, Diving, downhill riding, motorbikes,
Music,Eating so much different food then possible!
Travel, see the world, hanking out with other people!

  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the wild

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most beautiful, surfing on Full Moon night at Piha beach, in front of you a great party!
Also to be on a small sailing ship, on the way to Fiji, and nothing around yourself.. just water and the dark night!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Italy, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cook Islands, Germany, New Zealand, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!