Lars Brune's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 44 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling by train or traveling by bicycle? What do you prefer? For me it’s not an easy decision. It is nice to travel by train because I like to meet the locals and see the landscape, it’s sometimes even faster than with my loved bicycle. A part of my job is to improve the railway system in Europe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet nice people and share the good spirit.

Interests

most important: Have fun!

  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • camping
  • engineering
  • bike riding
  • railways

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing in the Blue Mountains in Australia. I climbed the amazing Sweet Dreams multi pitch route.

Teach, Learn, Share

What matters is, we will never again, be together this young!

What matters is what William Yeats said: There are no strangers here, only friends you haven't yet met.

What matters are the connection you make along your way.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to prepare spicy veggy pasta and thai food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Myanmar, Netherlands, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile.