Lars Holdaas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning Japanese, Korean
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Software Engineer
  • Computer Science, Norwegian University of Science and Tec...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm a software engineer living in Oslo. I've studied abroad in Japan and South Korea, and lived in Japan for three years in total. I studied at Seoul National University & Kansai Gakuin University.

My interests include making music/videos, enjoying food etc. I'm also interested in languages, especially Japanese and Korean.

三年間日本に住んだことがありますので、日本語も話せます。ペラペラではないと思いますが、平日の話は大体大丈夫です。よろしくお願いします!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's nice to have positive visitors. I was stand-in for my friend Mikkel for one couchsurfer and she recommended me to another, and both were very fun experiences so I want to try it some more :)

Interests

Learning languages, traveling, making music, drinking, playing computer games, exploring strange places.

  • film making
  • movies
  • music
  • languages
  • watching movies
  • making food

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Some KPOP/JPOP like Perfume, Girl's Generation, Big Bang etc. Also like some hip-hop like NWA, early Snoop/Dre etc. And thrash metal like Slayer/Metallica/Megadeth.

Movies:
I enjoy Japanese movies a lot like All About Lily Chou-chou (リリシューシューのすべて) and Tokyo Family. Also very much like Sergio Leone's westerns, various by Kubrick, Tarantino etc.

Books:
Kafka on the Shore, Norwegian Wood and others by Murakami. Dune. Starship Troopers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Made music for the TV show 'Keeping up with the Kardashians'! One of the biggest TV shows in the world :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a nice house in a safe location in Oslo. Includes a nice balcony to enjoy summer evenings and breakfasts. The room the guest will stay in is my living room, but it is separated from my own bedroom. Also nice bathroom and my own laundry machine for those who need to clean their clothes :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Hong Kong, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Norway, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!