Фотографии пользователя Steven Larsen

Неполная верификация

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: 6 months назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Steven. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 72 Отзывs 49 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Serbo-Croatian
  • 36, Male
  • Пользователь с 2006
  • world traveler
  • Образование не указано
  • Из Chicago, Illinois
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

BACK TO traveling the world only on a couch...well very very soon

ABOUT ME

about me

I have grown up in/around Chicago. Then one day I left for a short 15 day holiday in Aug '06 to visit England, France, Holland and Germany for a friends bday celebration. After this trip I knew I had to move to europe. Six months later, I realized I've had UK citizenship since I was born. Then nearly 1 year to the day from that Aug '06 visit I decided to pick up and move to Europe. I ended up working in Megeve, France for the ski season shortly after.

Now after 1 year of traveling I'm living in London and just waiting until I can head off on another long travel adventure.

After visiting Italy I'm addicted to coffee. I bought a Bialetti mokha to carry around with me while I travel and left it in Denver. I've since had to get a new one and the original will hopefully be reclaimed in London with the help of a fellow CS'er

PHILOSOPHY

current plans
Current Travel Itinerary

Where ever life takes me next, but these are a few i know that might be happening soon

25 Mar-07 April 2012 - San Francisco, CA
07-14 April 2012 - Chicago, IL

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

involvement

I went couchsurfing for a year all across Europe (& Africa)!

I was able to travel 222 consecutive days without staying in a hostel.

I am always telling everyone I meet how I use CS to meet people from each place I visit. I need to get some business cards printed out though to make it easier.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

couch experiences

Just before my trip, and what's become a permenant move, over to Europe I signed up with CS. So my first experience with couchsurfing was when I lived on the couch at my chicago apartment for nearly 2 months before taking off for the travel adventures.

The first time I used CS though for a host was in Pescantina, Italy, just north of Verona. Both myself and my host were brand new members. Neither of us had references, I had just a few photos, she had none...and well as you can see the rest is history!

CS/HC Couches Surfed - 26
Other Couches Surfed - 9

CS/HC Hosted - 20
Others Hosted - 3

Couchsurfing/Hospitality Club Guests

Emily from Louisiana - 5 Nights
Milos from Begrade - 5 Nights
Barbara from Chile (via Paris) - 7 Nights
Phoebe from Hong Kong (via Dublin) - 2 Nights
Gert from Belgium - 4 Nights
Lisa from Portland - 4 Nights
Natasa from Belgrade - 7 Nights
Ivana from Belgrade - 7 Nights

Aaron from Sydney - 3 Nights
René from Berlin - 3 Nights
Corina and Jalda from Hamburg - 4 Nights
Marianna from Bratislava - 5 Nights
Marta from Warsaw - 5 Nights
Laurel from Mendocino (via Italy) 22-29 Dec 07
Tina from Ljubljana 2 Nov 07
Simon from Copenhagen 1 Nov 07
Karolina from Krakow 1 Nov 07
Natalia from Toronto 26-28 Oct 07

Couchsurfing/Hospitality Club Hosts

Verona - Anna -
Vienna - Darko -
Bratislava - Marianna -
Ljublana - Eva -
Geneve - Claude -
Basel - Dasha -
Zurich - Tanja - April 9
Zurich - Jon - April 10-13
Lyon - Bernard - April 14-16
Lyon - Alain - April 17-18
Marrakech - Aziz - April 19-21
Marrakech - Massin - April 24
Cassablanca - Karim - May 6-8
Rabat - Nabil - May 8-10
Belgrade - Jeja -
Brčko - Matthew -
Banja Luka - Kathleen -
Zadar - Tea -
Zadar - Anita -
Belgrade - Milica -
Budapest - Akos -
Budapest - Niki -
Vienna - Darko -
Athens - Ifigenia - July 30-Aug 8
Edinburgh - Thomas - Aug 17-21
London - Jon -

Non-CS Hosts

Kilwinning, Scotland - Tom & Sheila
Manchester, England - Lisa Anna
Liverpool, England - Lisa Anna
Birmingham, England - Harriet
London, England - Charlie
Kerep, Bosnia - Family & Friends along side of road
Donja Skipovac, Bosnia - The Bus Driver & His Family
Šibenic, Croatia - Ivan
Hercg Novi, Montenegro - Goran

Интересы

things i like

foot ball, volleyball, traveling, cycling, rock climbing, skiing, snowboarding, coffee

  • coffee
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • volleyball
  • business
  • history

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

amazing/crazy things

went back to Kilwinning, Scotland to see the house my mom grew up in. also went to Longtown, England to see my grandmothers hometown.

going over 300/kph on my new '01 YZF-R1

Где я побывал(-а)

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Где я жил(-а)

France, United Kingdom, United States

Значки старожила

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    25 Поручитьсяs
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Значок "Первопроходец"

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Steven. Это бесплатно!

Мои группы