Lars Hoejberg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • IT Consultant
  • Proj. management
  • From Copenhagen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see as much of our wonderful world as possible. Next upcoming journey will be, riding my motorcycle from Copenhagen to Auckland

ABOUT ME

I'm a keen traveler and always interested in expanding my horizon. I love meeting people and establish new friendships and I'm an eager networker.
My big passion is motorcycles and Single Malt Whisky. Whenever I get the chance, I ride out to explore the world - see e.g. www.N69S54A.com

PHILOSOPHY

Keep Calm - and carry on

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've met a lot of extremely hospitable people on my travels. CS is an attempt from my side, to give back some of the hospitality I've received.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted people and I've hang out with people on my own travels.

Interests

Motorcycles
Single Malt Whisky
American football
Roller Derby
Nature

  • motorcycles
  • socializing
  • american football
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Literature related to motorcycles or adventure riding.
Sci-fi movies and other mainstream movies - I've watched Forrest Gump I dono how many times :-)
I'm into all sorts of music - classic as well as pop, house, electronic, dubstep and Johnny Cash.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

www.N69S54A.com
- Riding my motorcycle from the northernmost point in Alaska to the southernmost point in Argentina,
8 month, 40.000 kilometers

visited 46 states (20.4%)Create your own visited map of The World

Teach, Learn, Share

Among many other things, I really would like to improve my spanish :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Denmark, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile. It’s free!