LARSJK's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LARSJK’s full profile.

Overview

  • 53 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Esperanto, French, German, Norwegian Nynorsk, Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • traveling
  • economics, history, philosophy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

#fullyvaccinated
Hi,my name is Lars.

I'm currently on a road trip through Europe, volunteering in different places through workaway. Hope to meet and stay with people and get to know many different regions. See famous places and discover unknown areas.

I studied philosophy, history and economics and worked on social projects. Im also a trusted housesitter, taking care of house and pets when friends or family are away on holiday.

As you can see from the wonderful people I met through Couchsurfing I love to travel and try to be a good guest.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I surfed and hosted. Did couchsurfing in usa, Germany, Greece, mexico and more.
Hosted surfers in Rotterdam, all excellent experiences!

Interests

travel, philosphy, history and a lot of other things.. learning new things and skills.

  • anthropology
  • economics
  • history
  • philosophy
  • travel

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many kinds of movies, music and books. Particularly good ones. Maybe I've been spending too much time on streaming services instead of reading lately..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Staying in a small poor village in Cambodia was pretty amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I did a lot of studying, so i might be able to tell you something interesting.
I'm also on workaway. if you want to check it out or join:
https://www.workaway.info/invite/7X744599

What I Can Share with Hosts

hopefully im good company, and if i can help with something i will.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Cambodia, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see LARSJK’s full profile.

My Groups