Фотографии пользователя Sarah Norman

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: about 1 year назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Sarah. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 5 Отзывs 2 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Turkish
  • 29, Female
  • Пользователь с 2011
  • öğretmen, student, life-lover, sunshine enthusiast
  • BA Women and Gender Studies, BA Justice Studies, minor in...
  • Из Phoenix, AZ, USA
  • Профиль заполнен на 90%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

Türkiye!

ABOUT ME

I am currently living and working in Turkey. During my year here, I plan to travel, learn about Turkish culture, and forge new friendships. My side project: to find gluten and dairy-free Turkish food.

From the ages of 12 through 18, I spent every summer on a sailboat - diving, sailing, and living the aquatic life. During college, I sailed around the Mediterranean, travelled throughout Europe, studied in South Africa, volunteered in Brazil, and worked in Australia.

My future endeavors include law school, work at a women-centric non-profit, travel, and happiness.

I am an outgoing, loving, loyal, passionate, and positive person. Life excites me.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in acceptance, love, and common humanity. We have a complex, unique, and intertwined human experience.

I also believe in laughing and sunflowers; they've served me well over the years.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am looking forward to couchsurfing while in Turkey and then repaying the favor upon my return to the US.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed (briefly) in Australia.

Интересы

I love to travel, eat yummy food, dance, play, paint, drink strong coffee, sail, scuba dive, swim (basically do anything that involves sunshine and water), learn, ski, party, protest, laugh, explore, journal, and watch sappy movies.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • law

Музыка, кино и книги

I like eclectic indie, funk, house, soul, and classic rock.

I love reading. I recently inherited a kindle, but am yearning for paperbacks. I'm missing the crispness and simplicity of paper between my fingertips. If anyone can point me in the direction a Turkish bookstore that carry English books, I would be forever grateful.

I'm into documentaries and really corny romances. Scary movies...scare me. The best movie I've seen recently is Moonrise Kingdom (watch it!).

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

During my time in South Africa, I lived and worked in an Apartheid-established township. This experience not only revolutionized my views on "society" at large, but it also taught me the meaning of human compassion, suffering, love, and community.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

I revel in learning from people who have diverse interests and life experiences - we all have a story to tell.

Где я побывал(-а)

Canada, Cayman Islands, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Где я жил(-а)

Australia, Brazil, South Africa, Turkey, United States

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Sarah. Это бесплатно!