Logo orange

LaShnie

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

83% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LaShnie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Arabic, German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Teaching - Traveling -Learning - Bre...
  • I'm getting educated day after day &...
  • From Paris - suburbs
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

trying to free myself from "missions" and live life

ABOUT ME

check out my blog! i think it's pretty much who i am :)
http://www.360degres.eklablog.com/

PHILOSOPHY

DIVERSITY - TAKING RISKS - ART

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

CS events, sometimes CS surf & host(and i want to do it more & more!).
As I always try to travel adapting myself to local life & culture, CS is a blessing!

Interests

traveling, taking pictures, music (drums - batucada -/piano/sing/rap), moovies, dancing, improvised cooking (sorry, works half the time :), eating chocolate cakes (no i'm not sick!), listening to the rain

Music, Movies & Books

I love so many things, I have too many favorite things...
Last moovies I saw more than 2 times: Mommy, Trees of Life, Poulet aux Prunes, La Cité de la Peur, Volver, Whiplash... there are too many sorry !
I am fascinated by people who read lots of books and I would like to be like that, but I have to say I am not what you can call "a book reader"
Music? It's everywhere. From the second I screamt out of my mumy "belly" till now. But put some good rap/funk/jazz/latin song/bossa nova and I'm already traveling in an other world :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I don't know where to begin. I just try to make each day special & a little crazy. Sometimes amazing things happen. Sometimes nothing at all. Sometimes I get amazed by simple things.

Teach, Learn, Share

teaching (that's my job:) french or public Law, some (very limited!) moroccon food, sharing pictures or songs, playing songs together (drums, piano, sing/rap).
I love learning new stuff, so i'm interested in learning anything.

What I Can Share With Hosts

good food, good thoughts, good laughts etc! I would love to show you around my neiborhood :)

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see LaShnie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile