Logo orange

Laura Manteca

Oviedo, Asturias (Principality of), Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Fine Arts
  • From Oviedo, Asturias, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Maybe a little bit clueless... and always trying to smile because I think that is the best thing that you can give.

PHILOSOPHY

"Yes" philosophy!!I think that we have to live enjoying each moment, thinking and feeling positive, and seeing the good things of each situation.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I met the group in Salamanca, and since then I started to know more about the project... I´ve met so great people, and now, during my erasmus, I´m enjoying lot of new experiences thanks to couchsurfing :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I´ve known diferent kinds of people, always plenty of energy and lots of experiences to share :)

Interests

Art is my passion, one of the most important things in my life. I love make sport too, but usually prefer this kind that give you a time for yourself, finding armony with your mind while practise it. Yoga and swimming are the best for me :) I've grown in the north of Spain, (mountains, forests, plenty of nature...) so I love hilkwalking or any other way to contact with nature. I also love reading anything that falls in my hands. My last discovery has been soap making!

Music, Movies & Books

Is difficult to say... too many! jaja Perhaps my favourite book is "Confieso que he vivido"- Pablo Neruda... but this for now, until my next discovery! About music... I like listening different kinds, it deppends the moment and the situation.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

For now, living in another country (soooo cold please!) so different to Spain. My erasmus in Poland is for now the greatest experience I've lived.

Teach, Learn, Share

How I tell, my passion is drawing, painting too, so I always try to share that with anyone (some people say that they cannot draw, but I think that everybody can take a pencil and enjoy it! Of course, I can teach spanish too :)

Countries I've Visited

France, Italy, Poland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile