Laura Libertino's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning German, Spanish, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Pedagogical Engineer
  • Master Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Want to visit this beautiful world and to know new persons!

I'm a pedagogical engineer in Geneva but I live in Fribourg.
I'm open-minded I love to make people smile and to live moments that remain forever in our memory.
I love cultures: I'm half swedish, half italian, I live in Switzerland but my grand father was german and my grand mother american!
Love to talk, to get to know new cultures, new languages, new people & good food :):) Enjoy life!

Carpe diem! Don’t regret growing old, it is a privilege denied to many.”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I begun to use couchsurfing while traveling during my erasmus experience in Canada. I could met a lot of Canadian people, this experience have changed my life!!
Now I'm back in Switzerland, I work and I have a 3-rooms flat in Marly, not far away from Fribourg (5 minutes driving) and I have a room available for couchsurfers but also a couch.

I have couchsurfed in Canada:
- Sherbrooke
- Montréal
- Ottawa
- Saint-John NB
- Québec

I love to hike with new people or show the region to my guests, I had several Hiking activities with couchsurfers from allover the world!

Wonderful experiences, awesome people, good food and speech.


Art, culture, food, sociality, nature, books, swimming, sociology, psychology, education, etc.

I've practiced 10 years of synchronised swimming and I love water!! It's my element!

I'm active in a lot of animal associations to save them!

I love nature, hiking, camping, adventures and TRAVEL TRAVEL TRAVEL!

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • education
  • dining
  • wine
  • running
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • languages
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Henning Mankell / Horror movies or comedy / Electro and everything else!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in Mauritius Island and visite the temples!

Teach, Learn, Share

Any person can learn something, you have to open your mind and relax, to tell your experiences and to share your knowledge to enrich the world :)

No prejudices, let people live!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good wine, food, hiking, outdoors activities (running, training), good moments, happiness!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Cuba, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Italy, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups