Laura Fonseca's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Literature and Culture B.A ongoing
  • From Jena, Thuringia, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Laura. 20 yers old. Literature and Culture Student in Hamburg, Germany.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After my first year of travel in New Zealand I feel, that my best experiences came from local contacts I found via the wwoofing community. It's less stressfull and gives me new views and ideas to surf on couches.

Interests

  • writing
  • salsa dancing
  • bouldering
  • piano
  • surfing
  • languages
  • poetry slam

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Edward Sharpe, Benny Moré, Simon and Garfunkel, Käptn Peng etc.
Books: Ernest Hemingway, Michail Bulgakow, Hans Fallada, David Safier
Films: The way we were, loveactually, every Bud Spencer and Terence Hill movie, Captain Fantastic

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Grew a garden, Jumped into a Mountain Lake in March, Survived the big City so far.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have fun learning and explaining different cultures and languages. I love to practice my Spanish and Salsa skills I learned from my cuban dad. I'm currently learning to knit and openminded to every fluffy idea that comes around.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Willing to cook and help in household if you wish, love to chatt, able to find my own ways, but also open for plans and ideas.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, North Korea, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Tonga, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!