Laura Gomez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Polish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi I’m Laura :)) After finishing my master’s in Bologna and living for two years in Paris, I find myself in Lublin teaching English, learning Polish, etc.

part-time bonne vivante / big on movies, books

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to make friends :))

Interests

cinema, literature, art, gigs, language exchange, drinking, eating, dancing, truth, beauty, general hedonism

Music, Movies, and Books

former English major trying my best not to be obnoxious about it. my favorite number is 42 if that means anything to you 🙃 currently fixating on: Kundera

unironically a bit of a cinephile :’) i’ll watch anything really, but among my favorite directors are Lynch, Rohmer, Joachim Trier, Aki Kaurismaki… hard to choose favorite films but I really love the Before Sunset trilogy, The Dreamers, Jules et Jim, and The Worst Person in the World. I’m also a big fan of horror and musicals (Grease supremacy) , and am always looking out for non-Western film recs (or any for that matter)

still addicted to Trash Italiano, but generally I listen to indie rock, dream pop, alt, old french music, etc. my favorite band is the Strokes but we might disagree on their best album 😇 always up for a gig of any genre, from punk shows to folk music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

road tripping around Italy sleeping in monasteries

Teach, Learn, Share

My native language is English but I have an advanced level of French and I kind of speak Italian. I have an odd relationship with Polish language but am currently trying quite hard to improve my A2-ish level and am on the lookout for a teacher or a tandem!

What I Can Share with Hosts

sadly I can’t host these days because I live in a (surveilled) residence :/

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Poland, Serbia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.