Laura Gonella's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Flight assistant
  • Tourism and sports
  • From Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

After the trip that I did in Norway in summer 2016 I felt the urge to travel to another country, so I went to France and stayed there for 4 months, working as an au pair.
It was a unique experience that made me discover what I could do and my limits. I met beautiful people there and I bring the places where I've been in my heart with a bit of nostalgia.
Now I live in Bergamo, Italy, and I work as a cabin crew (flight assistant). My job allows me to do quick 3 days trip during my days off (till now I've been in Nyköping, Sweden and in Alicante, Spain) and I'm planning to do loads of them, so I may write you and ask for a couch :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that relationships with people are the most important things in life (or should be) and knowing people from other countries, listening to their story and what they have to tell me is an enriching and unique experience.

Interests

It would be wonderful if our interests match so that we could go walking together wile chatting about our lives and passions and maybe go dancing together at a club.

  • music festivals
  • walking
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • video games
  • reading
  • cinema
  • nature
  • friends
  • exploring
  • exploring new places
  • graphic novels
  • urban exploring
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy all kinds of music and I love discovering new genres, at the moment my favourites are:
Techno/House
Raggae
Epic music/soundtrack music
I also like Indie music, '50s rock 'n' roll, swing, classic music, I enjoy commercial and pop songs too! Oh, and I love guitar, piano and violin.

Favourite movies:
- Into the wild
- Fight Club
- Vicky Cristina Barcelona
- Her
- Match Point
- Blue is the warmest color
I also like animation movies (Disney-Pixar, Studio Ghibli)

I read a lot of Fantasy books like Harry Potter or A song of Ice and Fire, I think that's my favourite genre of all time.
I also like to read graphic novels and comics.

I'm a TV shows addict, I just love Game of Thrones, Orange is the new Black and Orphan Black. I used to watch anime but now I don't.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to Zurich Street Parade in summer 2016 with my friends and we didn't sleep for more than 24 hours straight (we woke up at 5 am to get on the bus for Switzerland and when we finally fell asleep it was 7 am of the day after). We had the time of our lives and met a lot of wonderful, kind and warm hearted people from Germany, France, Switzerland and Spain. We came back this summer and surely even in 2018 :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you italian if you're interested!
I'm happy to learn anything new, I'd like to know about your culture and habits and if you're curious about italian stuff I'll tell you my opinion about it.
I'd like to share experiences and create some good memories for both of us.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, a bottle of white wine and a big smile :)

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!