Laura González's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • marine biologist
  • Degree in Biology, Msc. Oceanography, Scuba Instructor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I will not be in Vigo till 18th July! Living in France at the moment. :)

I love what I do :) I grew up by the sea and try to stay as close as posible to it, both over and under water! People use to say about me that I am a resourcefull easy going person and I have always something to do. Are they right? Always with a smile on my face, try to take the most of each single moment. Now I'm living in Vigo (and when possible in Lanzarote, Canary Islands) while I am doing my PhD studying whales and dolphins of the Azores.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I'm travelling quite often I think it would be a great option to know better the places I go, to meet great people and of course, to save some money!

Interests

Diving, kayaking, sailing, ...

  • traveling
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • paragliding
  • rowing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Azores a coupled of years, where I was working with great people and amazing wild whales and dolphins. I did paragliding for a couple of years, rowing and kayaking I'm still doing, and since this year we enjoy sailing in our small vessel :). The last months I have been onboard cargo ships looking for whales and dolphins through the Atlantic.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cabo Verde, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malta

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal, Scotland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!