Laura Graham's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Irish; learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Pharmacist (But Doesn't want to be one 😅)
  • Queens Univeristy :Pharmacy
  • From Cavan, Cavan, Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I ACCEPT REQUESTS ONLY FROM OTHER LADIES/FEMALES THANK YOU!

(Unless you understand why I would put this and have no intentions)

My boyfriend's name is Daniel ❤

I am originally from the countryside of Cavan in central Ireland. I love animals having grown up surrounded by animals on a dairy farm in the countryside.🐄

I'm a pharmacist (I fell into this career without thinking too much about it). 💊 I am interested in teaching and would like to get some experience in primary/secondary and third level.

I love travelling and would love to see as much of the world that I can, I have yet to leave Europe. Someday I hope to see my friends in Tokyo, Wellington, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Brisbane and Chicago. ⛩✈🌍 I've always wanted to go on a road trip in USA!

I have met some other girls on other Internet platforms such as Bumble Friends, Host a Sister and Girl Gone International on Facebook. Would recommend these to any female travellers!

Would love to try House-sitting/swap, work-away, helpX and au-pairing in the future! I want to try hitch hiking too but need a guide!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've always been interested in travelling the world and in couch surfing. My friends and family criticize CS and find it ridiculous that one would want to stay with or host strangers. I want to prove them wrong! I would also like to meet some like-minded people and see their world.

Interests

I am interested in most things and open to trying new things out !

Always up for events from concerts, festivals to random other events like Comic Con and Agriculture Shows! 🎪 Any excuse to get out of my house and see something different!

Hiking is something I would like to get better at. Would love to be better at navigation using a map and compass. Really anything that gets me outside and out and about whether thats on the water or in the mountains and fields! 🥾🧭🏞🛶⛺

Absolutely love theatre and wish I had been a member of a theatre society throughout my life but will join one in future. Would love to see you onstage if you do theatre too! 🎭

Love animals of all kinds. 🐶🐺🐴🦌🐄🐿🐼🐓🐧🦢🦆🐳🐱 Would love to have a pet farm of some kind when I am retired and not going anywhere with hens, ducks, goats, alpacas, pigs and have the world come to me.. 🐕🐈🐖🐐🦙🐓🐤🦆

  • animals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • baking
  • partying
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • snorkeling
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • archery
  • badminton
  • sightseeing
  • squash
  • art
  • films
  • travelling
  • nature
  • adventure
  • gaming
  • biking
  • party
  • farming
  • climbing
  • horseriding
  • dancing,

Music, Movies, and Books

Since I went to see the London based band Bastille in Dublin in 2016 I have been obsessed ever since. Would love to meet the band someday or animate one of their music videos to present to them!

I love all kinds of music from pop to indie to rock! I went to Longitude in Dublin and volunteered at Electric Picnic.

Music list - (endless)
Bastille, Maroon 5, Two Door Cinema club, Sigrid, Dua Lipa, Calvin Harris, Avicii, Michael Jackson, Kodaline, Ed Sheeran, Sam Smith, Coldplay, Hozier, Mumford and Sons, The Script, Tom Grennan, Noah Kahan on and on..

I love movies, the cinema and movie nights in. Would love to get a projector and host movie nights ! 📽🍿 Up is one of the greatest Disney/Pixar movies ever made.🎈

I read the whole series of Harry Potter one summer and absolutely loved it. The movies are great but you need to read them to appreciate them.🧙‍♂️

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Saw otters swimming in the sea in Kinsale.

Was face to face with huge wild ram and mountain goat herd in the Connemara and they looked like something out of a mythical movie. (or maybe someone's large goats escaped their pen 🤣)

The teacher had left the classroom and this guy was making fun of me in front of everyone while I sat quietly. I quickly grabbed my rubber and directly hit him in the face from the opposite side of the classroom and everyone then laughed like crazy. Felt great.

Snorkelling on Northern Coast of Ireland at Whiterocks Beach and saw a Spanish shipwreck, starfish, crabs and different kinds of fish. Saw a fish building a nest!

Teach, Learn, Share

If you are learning English or Irish I could help you out! I'm very chatty so you'll hear my culture in no time.

I am a pharmacist so if you need some help with any science stuff or healthcare I could help out there or maybe you also work in healthcare and could teach me about your field! (thinking of teaching as a career instead tho!!)

Places to Visit in Cavan or nearby, Ireland

•Cavan Adventure centre, Kayaking to Lough Oughter Castle
•Killykeen Forest park
•Cavan Burren park
•Cuilcagh Mountain boardwalk
•Marble Arch Caves
•Slieve Russell Spa/Farnham estate spa
•Tullynally castle
•Fore abbey

Places to Visit in Belfast or nearby

•Cave hill hike
•Cycling along Lagan Towpath
•Ulster museum
•Newcastle and Mourne mountains hiking
•Game of thrones film locations and museum
•Titanic Museum
•HMS Carolina Military Ship
•Crumlin Gaol
•Queen's University
•Helen's Bay and sea swimming
•Giants Causeway daytrip

Places to visit in Dublin or nearby

•Leprachaun museum
•Guiness storehouse
•Phoenix park (Deer/ Arás an Uachtarain Presidents Residence/ cycling)
•Spire
•Henry Street/Grafton street shopping
•Stephen's Green Park
•Museum of Natural History
•Museum of archaeology
•Epic museum
•Howth cliff walk
•Sugarloaf hike
•Wicklow mountains
•Powerscourt gardens

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendly and open-minded chatty company. Could teach you English and Irish. House chores and can cook. Grocery shop. Could plan a day/afternoon/evening out for us together. Anything to help out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, England, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Taiwan, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

My Groups