Laura Guppenberger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Anglistic and cultural studies
  • From Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

namasté folks! I am Laura from Germany, 24 years old. After my A-levels 4 years ago I decided to go to Nepal for 3 months. I met loads of amazing people and learned some lessons for live..
Since then I have been traveling a bit around Europe. I guess it's the most important thing to meet locals, that's when I really feel like being in a foreign country without feeling too much of a tourist.
So, the wanderlust did not disappear and I always feel the urge to escape everyday life.
My everyday life consists of studying social work which is a subject I am really fond of. Other than that I like to play the piano/guitar, like to draw and observing nature with a camera in my hand!

I hope you got at least a little impression of my personality ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

originally, I wanted to find a family in Nepal where i can stay for a few days and where i'll learn something about the people and the culture.

Now i'm just searching for good company ! :)

Interests

playing the guitar/piano, art, learning something new!

  • photography
  • politics
  • music
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • social work
  • nature
  • sustainability
  • techno music
  • different cultures
  • foodsharing
  • nepal

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: i guess you can consider myself a total bookworm - i love the old classics like 1984 or brave new world, but even modern future books or novels always get my attention.

Music: oof, there's a lot to mention.. my music taste starts with queen and ends with alt-j, so you can imagine the variety ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The best thing i have experienced on my journey in nepal was the annapurna circuit. It’s a big circuit trek in the himalayas. The sight and nature was just astonishing and breathtaking. On the flight back i was able to see these great mountains, light up by the setting sun.. i guess you can imagine that i felt pure happiness!

another wonderful experience was in Graz. Me and 4 (!) other friends stayed with a couchsurfer there and he was just amazing. He came originally from India, which off course got especially my attention. We cooked together incredible indian food and chai.

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I was studying cultural studies you can imagine that cultural traditions are quiet interesting to me. I love to listen to personal stories and maybe you can persuade me to tell my own ;)) although I am really much more of a listener.
I am currently studying social work which is why i think a lot about educating/educating/socialisation/ how to treat people who are in need of help

What I Can Share with Hosts

german culture and languages, the culture of nepal!
a bit of georgian culture

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Hungary, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, Slovenia, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Nepal

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.