Laura Klinkert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • You live and learn..
  • From Giessen, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello guys! I'm Laura, I'm a student of languages, cultures and economics in Germany and I love travelling, especially to spanish speaking countries.
I like doing sports such as Soccer, Ultimate Frisbee, Running, Surfing and Mountainbiking.
I love animals and pets, at my home town there live two cats in our house and I like having dogs around. :) I like chatting and getting together with people from all over the world, sharing experience and learning new interesting things about different countries and cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to get to know new friends from all over the world and make new enriching encounters. Living and meeting local people is one of the best ways to get to know a place and a country, I would love to travel around via couchsurfing and to welcome couchsurfers in my home country Germany. :-)

Interests

  • cats
  • dogs
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • adventure travel
  • nature
  • football
  • sea
  • national parks
  • ultimate frisbee
  • fruits
  • kayak

Music, Movies, and Books

I really love the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Rise Against, Volbeat, Biffy Clyro, ... in general Rock bands ;)
However, I also listen to Alternative and Indie, Reggae and other genres--I am open to new bands.
Fantasy and Science Fiction movies, Horror movies and movies with a historical background are my favourites. In terms of books, I like detective fiction, fantasy books and distopian novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Surfing on the pacific coast of Chile, Sailing with my family in the Mediterranean Sea and the Baltic

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I could help you improve your German, English or Spanish if you like. (depends on your level or your mother tongue) :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good vibes, laughter, great memories, stories, I can tell you where nice places in my town can be found

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Chile, Costa Rica, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!