Laura MARY's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Agronomy school in Montpellier + working at Tela Botanica
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a french student who started traveling in 2015 for my studies. And I loved it !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it's a very special way to discover a new place, or to re-discover a city, meeting people who knows it "from the inside" !

Interests

I've been practicing contemporary dance and modern-jazz since I was little. I love all kind of dance and enjoy discover new ones !

I like to go out with friends, eat something good, have a drink or dance all night long :)

Finally, I always loved hiking, and even more in the mountain : seeing amazing landscapes, sharing special moments with people and observing wildlife...

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • mountains
  • nature
  • friends

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen a lot of different kind of music, from rock to sweet piano songs, including electro and folk music...

I read a lot : I like fantasy books, but I also read some detective stories, like Stieg Larsson's books, realistic (I love the french writer Anna Gavalda) and fantastic novels... Pretty everything I can find, actually !

I like watching a movie once in a while, but I watch lots of TV series ! Right now I spend time watching Orphan Black, Skam, Sense 8, 2 Broke Girls, Mozart in the Jungle, Westworld...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An amazing memory is my paragliding baptism... I loved the sensation of flying

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to cook and exchange recipes ! (and to eat, of course)
I'm also always up for a chat (except very early in the morning) to share my culture and my point of view, or just to have a good time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good meal, sharing a drink, a talk, french recipes... Also if you like hiking, i'll be glad to go for a walk with you :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!