Laura Oprescu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • McGill University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***moving to Ottawa on Dec. 17***

Aspiring journalist. Currently finishing my degree in political science and psychology.

I spend the rest of my time hiking, bouldering and finding live music. I'll try anything twice, so show me what you're into. Bonus points if we get a bar story out of it.

Interests

  • bouldering
  • hiking
  • camping
  • journalism
  • hitchhiking
  • urban exploration

Music, Movies, and Books

I like everything from 70's Brit rock to South African rap rave, but I usually end up at local gigs. Die Antwoord / A Tribe Called Red / Snotty Nose Rez Kids / Kongos / Bilderbuch / Modern Space / Arcade Fire / The Planet Smashers / Balkan Beat Box / Cake / Jack Parow / Radio Radio / etc.

Pulp Fiction
Fight Club
The Taliban Shuffle / Whiskey Tango Foxtrot

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mountain biking in Palestine.

Hitchhiking on three continents.

...accidentally ending up in Slovenia.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahrain, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Israel, Jordan, Netherlands, Palestine, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.