Laura PAILLAS's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, Italian; learning English, Hungarian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor of History, Master of History and International ...
  • From Toulouse, Occitanie, France
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am a french girl of 21 doing a gap year from September 2018 to September 2019. During this period I would like to discover Hungary and maybe some neighboring countries. So, I try to learn some basis of Hungarian language but currently if you are Hungarian or not Hungarian it is the same, you will not understand at all !
For me a good mean to meet and know new people is to share instants of walking, visiting moutains or forests. Other point: board games are useful to understand better someone and it can lead to a new friendship. I would say the same for video games.
Open mind and tolerance are the most important for me. I like to share discussions, about ways of life, philosophy, politic too, travels or others interesting subjects, but thinkingless of judgements.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was on Couch Surfing since 2015 but I never really used it. This time, as I want to go to Hungary, meet Hungarian people is beginning more and more important. I want to discover this culture which is new for me and fascinating.

Interests

*What is very important for each day: find a moment to read, keep informed of actuality, find an instant to do sport (as well swimming, running, walking, riding...).
*What is important to do sometimes: organize travels to go to see friends or new places, take little more time to cook, think to fulfill the films' list by watching these films :)
*What would be important during this gap year: take time to train my Hungarian language learning, involve myself in associative commitments, write.

Music, Movies, and Books

Too difficult to choose...
Books read recently: 1984 (George Orwell), La douleur (Marguerite Duras), La peste (Albert Camus !!), Zazie dans le métro (Raymond Queneau).
Listening musics (some): Chinese man, Yann Tiersen, Ibrahim Maalouf, Queen, Big Flo et Oli, Rakoon, Eluveitie, Avenged Sevenfold, Nina Simone, Stevie Wonder, Supertramp.
Next films to see (little part of the list): Minority Report (Steven Spielberg), I Daniel Blake (Ken Loach), Dancing Arabs (Eran Riklis).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took a beer in the middle of a frozen lake. I was with a friend in a bark and we worked hard in the ice to reach the centre of the lake.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages are so mysterious. So I can teach some stuffs of my own language which is so marvellous ! If you speak to me in your native language I would be glad ! We can share musics from the four corners of the world, I am very curious about these ones and I frequently try to discover new ones.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking ! In France we have some specialities, as crêpes, quiches, tartes aux pommes etc. but I can also prepare that I such to do for myself: spiced dishes with rice, similar to Indian cooking.
I am pretty curious and I think I am a good listener by nature.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Finland, Germany, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.