Laura Peters's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Thai
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Elementary School English Teacher
  • Bachelor's Degree from the University of Minnesota
  • From Minneapolis, MN, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

My name is Laura Peters. I am 24 years old. I just moved back to the States from Bangkok, Thailand where I was living for half a year. Like everyone else on this website, traveling and meeting new people are my favorite things to do! Along with traveling my hobbies include running, hiking, biking, eating, reading, watching movies, cooking, and experiencing new cultures. Personally I think I am really fun to hangout with but I am biased. I am a very open minded and positive person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people all over the world!

Interests

Like I said above, my hobbies include running, hiking, biking, reading, snowboarding, playing hockey, cooking, watching sports, and most of all I love to travel

Music, Movies, and Books

I love classic rock. Led Zeppelin and Pink Floyd are my favorite, but I also know every word to every Tupac and Jay-Z song ever made. My karaoke specialty is Notorious BIG. But overall, I love any type of music.

Tommy Boy, Hardball, Coach Carter, Office Space, Dumb & Dumber, anything really

I love Harry Potter, any Dan Brown book, autobiographies, The Kite Runner, non-fiction, and anything sports related.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My proudest moment has been finishing my first marathon in 2013. Other than that, I have done some pretty awesome things traveling. We can talk about our experiences when we meet!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!