Laura Rasmussen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, German, Italian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • American Studies
  • From Holte, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 21 year old Danish girl, who currently lives in Turin (Italy) because I am doing a semester abroad. Despite being 21 years old, I still have a childish mind when it comes to adventures and of course Disney, yet I know how to behave as an adult. I like not to take everything too seriously, 'cause it sucks the life right out of you. I would consider myself fairly open-minded, except when it comes to fish and insects.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to visit new places and getting to know the place. What better way than to do that through than people who live there? They'll know the good and the bad, and point to things that other 'tourists' might miss but really ought to see.

Interests

Love traveling (like many others on this site). I am big fan of Basketball (NBA) and other sports, but Basketball is my go-to. Good company can always make you happy, so that I like along with good food, a good glass of wine or something sparkly.

  • fish
  • insects
  • dining
  • wine
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • sports
  • basketball

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gone a semester abroad. Uprooting everything and going to a place where you know nobody and nothing, where even communicating in English is a struggle is way more challenging, than anything I had to do so far, but a good Challenge.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some Danish phrases and a weird sense of humor.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!