Laura Valenciaa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Masters
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi everyone, Laura 🇲🇨 & Shawn 🇺🇸are here!

Currently, we are doing a gap year/honeymoon to visit beautiful countries around the globe. We are planning to explore the USA, Latin America, North Africa, East Europe, and Asia countries. Hope to see you in our journey, we would love to experience local life and culture.

We love traveling from mountains to beaches.
For us, traveling is the best recharge moment in the middle of working world. We are so happy to explore new places, to meet new people, to know new cultures, and to get many experiences!

You can see our journey at https://mylittletrace.wordpress.com/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think this is a great platform to meet other people who has same interest from diverse cultural background.
Exploring with local people always the best way to know more about the city, because they always know hidden cool places.

P.S : For host, I just can host a woman because I live in an apartment now.

Interests

Traveling around the world! (of course! :D)

  • arts
  • culture
  • walking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

📚 Dan Brown books, Lord of the Rings, Sophie’s World
🎥 Sherlock Holmes BBC series, Big Bang Theory, Black Mirror, se7en, Memento
🎵 Coldplay, Linkin Park, Nirvana, Avicii

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Laura:
Visited 25 European countries during my master study! It's so amazing to see different places and cultures. So far, the northern light in north Finland and Vatican Museum in Rome were my favourite!

Shawn:
I lived for 6,5 years in Korea & Indonesia and have visited 50+ countries.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good time, laugh, asian food

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

My Groups