Laura van der Kooij's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 28% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Between jobs
  • Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I am Laura and I just finished my psychology study in Leiden and I have lived in this lovely city for about 6 years. In the coming year, I want to travel and work in other countries and also to do volunteering work in the Netherlands, in order to get admitted into the master that I want to study: forensic psychology. Before I start doing that however, I really want to live in other countries for a while, and get to know other cultures and meet new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have some couchsurf experience already in Paris and Amsterdam and I loved it. Also I met up with quite a few people in Holland and France. I love to meet new people and hear their stories and I love to travel around. In return, I'd like to host people from now on, to give back what I received and to show people around in my beautiful hometown: Leiden.

Interests

  • arts
  • interior design
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • cooking
  • reading
  • music
  • psychology
  • travel
  • kizomba
  • netflix
  • forensics

Music, Movies, and Books

(Alternative) Rock
Blues
Jazz
Classic
Any kind of music really, I love it all

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For the celebration of New Year 2015-2016 I went to Paris with my cousin. It was a special and wonderful experience, especially after the november 2015 Paris attacks. Despite the extra security and precautions the vibe was wonderful and we had a really great time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!