Laura Wolbeck's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Danish, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • PhD fellow
  • No education listed
  • From Lingen, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

After finishing my studies in Germany, I moved to Copenhagen, Denmark. I like to meet new people and learn about different cultures. My last long trip backpacking through Mexico was amazing, also thanks to couchsurfing!

PHILOSOPHY
"Travel is the only thing you buy that make's you richer."
"Die beste Bildung findet ein Mensch auf Reisen."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couchsurfing offers a perfect possibility to not only visit a country or city but to get in touch with the people living there. I enjoy to get to know new, interesting people who can tell me about their culture and experiences and can give advices for discovering the new place.

Interests

I love to do sports like playing volleyball or fitness. It's super to calm down and to forget what is bothering you for a while. I am also always open to try new sports. At the moment I am also running, swimming and biking (did already one triathlon).
Moreover I love taking pictures, printing them out and hanging them in my room so you are always surround with the sweetest memories.
Another thing I am addicted to is good food! I love to cook, bake and eat tasty stuff.

  • photography
  • dancing
  • volleyball
  • medicine
  • neuroscience
  • beach volleyball

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing on an active volcano in Guatemala 🌋

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Oman, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

My Groups