Laura Fernandez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Language Teacher
  • Law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am an open-minded, curious and dynamic person. I'm quite hyperactive so you'll always see me travelling or learning something new.

PHILOSOPHY

Actions speak louder than words.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First of all because I love to meet new people while travelling, and also because sometimes finding a place to stay can be hard, specially during the first days. I love to help and be helped.

Interests

I love travelling and languages. I've been living and working abroad in many different countries and these experiences made me an easy-going, flexible and tolerant person. I am also a tidy and serene person, so hosting me it's easy ;)

  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • teaching
  • languages
  • sightseeing
  • cinema
  • theatre
  • foodie

Music, Movies, and Books

R&B, Dance, Jazz, Opera, Pop

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Mr. Nobody, Shutter Island, De Rouille et d'Os, L'écume des Jours, Precious, Revolutionary Road, Trainspotting, V for Vendetta, Interstellar

Brooklyn Follies, Thus Spoke Zarathustra, Mange Prie Aime, Antígona

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving 1200km alone crossing France and explore the Black Forest in Germany by myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a Spanish and French teacher, so I can teach you some if you want to :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will be able to host in a few months, so it will be a pleasure to host you and to show you around Madrid :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!