Logo orange

Laura's Groups

Laura Meinert

Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Do new things
  • still going to University
  • From Nordkirchen, Germany
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying life, meeting people, traveling and a little studying

ABOUT ME

I am a very open and honest person that likes to experience new things in life, see new places and their people and traditions. I can be a party person just as well as I can relax quietly.
I finished my Bachelor Degree in Business Administration las summer and am studying Ethics in Bochum now in a Master's Program.

My passion in life is travelling the world and seeing as much of the places, people and traditions as possible

visited 24 states (10.6%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Facebook test

PHILOSOPHY

Life is like a piece of bread. If you don't enjoy it, it gets hard :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to stay at other people's places and see what their life is like. In return I'm meeting people here and there and show them around. Right now I don't live in a very touristy city, but I'm hoping to change that soon when I'm moving to Rome.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My couchsurfing experiences so far were just great!!! I met very interesting, generous people who made my stays a lot more fun!

Interests

Music, people, countries, traditions, books, the sun, the beach, mountains, doing sports and being active

Music, Movies & Books

There is a type of music/book/movie for every kind of mood so I don't actually have a favorite. I guess there's something good about every type.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Surfing with my brothers in the French Atlantic ocean or seeing lions pose right in front of me in South Africa was pretty amazing.
I experienced a lot more cool stuff, but I guess in a conversation they will come back to my mind.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you make bracelets...Did that with South African children for 12 months after High School graduation. I will be grateful to learn anything local or maybe other kinds of sports that I haven't done yet. Am really keen on trying new things.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lesotho, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Swaziland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile