Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Master in Ecology
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

So I'm Laura. I have always loved travelling. From Paris, I had the fortune to travel with my parents in many countries, they gave me this willingness to discover new places and people, other cultures and traditions, way of thoughts and love. My first big leave was to Montreal, Quebec, where I left for studies at 19. I stayed there for 4 years and it taught me how important it was to appreciate differences and to experience goodness and mind-opening. Today I am looking for more challenging and ressourcing experiences, mainly close to Nature. Actually I'm in a Master in Ecology, specialized in Rural Development. After a Bachelor in Political sc. , I'm pretty comitted in associative life, for values of agroecology, social justice and altermondialist projects... Litterature and art are something I also care of and like to discuss about.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

That's actually a pretty cool way to explore places through its people. Something out of society.


  • organic food
  • agriculture
  • philosophy
  • social science
  • travelling
  • play
  • reading books
  • sharing economy
  • agroecology
  • alternative lifestyles
  • alternative living

Music, Movies, and Books


One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've tried

Teach, Learn, Share

Eat, Pray, Love

What I Can Share with Hosts

I hope many things. I guest it always depends on the moment' feelings and mood of everyone. But we can just be ourselves, and have a nice moment doing whatever we are up to!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Dominican Republic, England, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Philippines, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups