Laura Masmiquel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English, Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Becària de la Universitat de Girona
  • Catalan and Spanish Literature Degree
  • From Girona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.", Oscar Wilde.

I try to be that "myself", without already know how is it. So I travel to discover me.
I'm from Girona, a small city from Catalunya, Spain. I'm so proud of Catalonia and its language, catalan, so I'm studying Catalan Lenguage and Literature Degree. I have also started the Spanish Lenguage and Literature Degree. I work at Girona's University, the same place where I study.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

"Un tren que parte es la cosa del mundo más semejante a un libro que se acaba. Cuando los trenes vuelvan, abríos, páginas nuevas", Benito Pérez Galdós.

I think that you can't visit a city or a country without meeting local people. Only they can show you the hiden life of the city, that is also the real one.
At this moment I can't offer a place to sleep, but I can meet you in Girona and we could have a walk or a drink!

I could spend whole days or weeks planning a travel, or thinking about how it would be. I love the long walks in a new city or town, I love the discussions with other travellers, I love to discover different lifestyles and points of view... But what I love the most is to be surprised for an unexpected landscape...

Interests

I like cooking and taste new meals, especially if they are homemade. I also like to do sport, especially pilates. I can spend hours writing, like I used to spend them drawing and painting. I'm in love with the whole theater and artistic live. I go to the theater or I reed plays in any free time I have.

  • culture
  • writing
  • literature
  • theater
  • cooking
  • pilates
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • guitar
  • piano
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: jazz, soul, blues, rumba...

Art: modernist and realistic one.

Movies and TV shows: Lost, Friends, Modern Family, La famille Bélier, Gemma Bovary, American Beauty, Memento, Le Fabuleux Destin d'Amélie Poulain, Moulin Rouge, The schindler's list, Birdman, Whiplash...

Writers: Harold Pinter, James Joyce, Shakespeare, Oscar Wilde, Charles Baudelaire, Mercè Rodoreda, Jaume Cabré...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: catalan and spanish language, literature, culture, meals...

Learn: any other language! How to cook the most famous meals of other cultures. How to play guitar and piano (I know, that's too ambitious!).

Share: my time with you :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!