Laura Navarro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 17 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Dutch
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Working as a Consultant on Public Policy
  • Bachelors on Political Science and International Relations
  • From Mexico City, Mexico City, Mexico
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Enjoy myself, travel my country and the world! Meet new people and have fun.


NOT AT HOME! I´ll be traveling around Asia for the next 6 months. :)

I enjoy having interesting conversations and learning everything I can about anything at all. I love traveling and would like to do it as often as possible! I have started this tradition in which every Summer I do a long-ish trip up and down a new country! Another thing I enjoy is reading, specially novels with either great plots or love stories with different endings. (Meaning they dont always end up together)I love partying and dancing, so if you could show me some good places to party in your city it would be great! I love experincing the local activities and eating local food! I´m a total foodie!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well I found out about this place when a friend asked me to show some of her surfers around the city. It was a lot of fun~! I like hanging out with people visiting Mexico City and meeting new people from all over the world. I´m currently able to host people but I need to know in advance so please please, no last minute requests.


I´ve been able to both host, be hosted and even had the luck to travel with other surfers! The whole deal. Mostly in Europe but I´ve also been able to host people here in Mexico City and show them around and help them out when needed, I really enjoy being of help to other travelers.


Reading, Music, Going to concerts and music festivals, Travelling, discovering new places in my city and in the places I visit, development cooperation, FOOD!, running, tea, Non Profits and International Organizations, Women Empowerment, and Languages...among other stuff :)

  • folklore
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • skiing
  • international relations
  • languages
  • political science
  • science
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter, One Day, The Eight, To Kill a Mockingbird,

Florence + the Machine, Lady Gaga, Foster the People, Of Monsters and Men, Zedd, Avicii, AlunaGeorge, Calvin Harris, CRO, Kygo, Love To.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This space can finally be filled!

So I went to a pretty amazing underground (and apparently ilegal since we had to run off) rave in Utrecht, my whole semester abroad was pretty amazing. Celebrating the last Queens day in Amsterdam 2013. The waterfalls in Chiapas, you have to go there if you´re in Mexico!
I spent a whole month travelling around Argentina all the way from the north where I was able to visit the colorful mountains to the artic south where I went skiing and stayed at the end of the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you as much as I know about international Relations and Political Science since it´s my field of study and I´m quite passionate about it (I promise to try my best to make it as interesting for you as it is for me). The little mexican cooking that I know and if you´re learning Spanish I´d be more than glad to help you practice. I love learning new languages, it is one of my favourite hobbies so if you could teach me a couple of things in yours it would be amazing. I enjoy dancing A LOT, all kinds of music. I´m very enthusiastic on learning new moves and improve my salsa, bachata and latino ones.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you the Mexican cooking that I know, plus help you practice or learn Spanish or German! I would be glad to share my stories on travelling too :), talk about my work, my future plans, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Chile, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Panama, Singapore, Spain, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Taiwan, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups