Laura Frenker-Hackfort's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Swedish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Master Student
  • Bachelor of Arts in Leisure and Tourism
  • From Ahaus, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoy the little things

ABOUT ME

I am Laura and I am totally keen on travelling. I also love to speak English and get to know different people from different cultures.

I love cooking, growing my own fruit and vegetable in my garden and in my balcony.

I enjoy changes a lot. All I need is people who accept me the way I am and share the love for dreaming.

PHILOSOPHY

don't live your life thinking about the past or the future! enjoy the moment!

life is like a box of chocolate. you never know what you gonna get.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

catching up with nice people, getting​ to know some locals and travellers to have nice conversations and adventures

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

heaps! I joined Couchsurfing because of my stay in Australia. As I travelled​ on my own and didn't know that many people. I attended some CS events wherever i was. Not only there i got the chance to make a lot of friends but also through surfing itself. I was so lucky with all my hosts and im still surprised how open minded and easy-going they all are.

Interests

travelling
cooking
talking
horseback-riding
listening to music
....

  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • gardening
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • equestrian
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • mountains
  • nature
  • friends
  • sustainability
  • good food
  • good conversation

Music, Movies, and Books

Lammbock, soul kitchen

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Becoming friends with strangers :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I think i am quite a good cook and i really enjoy good food. I love to surprise people.

I can defenetly teach you to make awesome pancakes. Sounds boring and little exciting? Give it a try. You will like it!

I am pretty much open to learn all kind of new stuff.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good food, stories, laughter...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Ireland, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!