Torsten Ræv's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Torsten’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • some tech stuff (mobility / transportation)
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I like (talking about) dogs. cycling and exploring. politics and social issues. music. mobility, and how cities are shaped. card and board games. representation. pursuing love and ethical non-monogamy. mental health awarness. sustainability. tv shows. vegan food. why we should end capitalism.

he/his

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like to get to know people and different opinions, experiences and utopias.

Also, I think letting someone stay at your place for free is an act of solidarity with each other, sharing the privilege of being able to afford / rent a flat in a City like Hamburg.

Interests

  • concerts
  • vegan
  • politics
  • reading
  • music
  • cycling
  • food
  • tv-shows

Music, Movies, and Books

While I listened to mainly punk / screamo stuff for a long time, over the last years this shifted, and now my playlist are very heavy on pop(-ish) songs as well as hip-hop. Nonetheless I like some other stuff too, like piano-music, indie, rnb.

I mainly read non-fiction books, because I have literally no Imagination (it is called aphantasia), dealing with social issues like racism, mental health stigma, capitalism or more uplifting stuff.

Not watching a lot of movies, but I really enjoy TV shows. For movies I have a soft Spot for Sci-fi or Drama. And i love Studio Ghibli and Wes Anderson movies for example.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Torsten’s full profile.