Laura_O's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura_O’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Arabic, Italian, Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • medical school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I spend most of my time with medicine or music. I work as a junior doctor at the hospital in Merzig and whenever I have some free time, I play the organ, it makes me happy :) I also love to be outdoors and walk, climb or swim, even though I'm not really good at sports, but I still enjoy it a lot. I love water and I love the sea, sand, rocks, wind, the sound of the sea and any big open spaces where I can see very far.
I use my bicycle everyday for short distances and can't imagine to live without a bicycle, I think it's a wonderful invention !
I'm not a fan of big parties but I like to spend an evening with nice people, cook together, talk and play games. I love when people tell me about their countries or the countries they went to and like to see pictures too. I'm curious about others and the world and like to learn new things.
Due to my work, I have irregular and mostly long working hours, so hosting is not always easy. During the weekend I'm usually either working or away, but you should still ask, there are exceptions !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I've hosted a bit in the UK and in Germany, surfed a little bit in the UK and in Germany and went to several meetings and events in France and in the UK (and loved it !!)

Interests

learning, sharing experiences, medicine, politics, philosophy, neurology, languages, tibet, ecology, human rights, trying to improve small things in the world, bicycle, velorution

  • human rights
  • politics
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • ecology
  • languages
  • medicine
  • climbing
  • vegan cooking

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn spanish and arabic, how to repair a bicycle, walk on a slackline, improve my cooking skills, and much more !
I can teach you french, german, some basic piano and organ, first aid, maybe more... just ask

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Belgium, France, India, Italy, Kenya, Morocco, Nepal, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Luxembourg, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura_O’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups