Laura Rautiainen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Swedish; learning Polish, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Travels
  • Student (psychology )
  • From Uppsala
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world, see new places meet different faces....

ABOUT ME

Heeey!! My name is Laura, addicted to travelling and always on the way to see new places and meet new people!! U say the world is getting smaller and smaller, but after my travels I notice is getting bigger and bigger for everytime, since theres always more to find out n explore.. I'm from Uppsala, Sweden, which is about 70 km north of Stockholm, its a beautiful town close to Stockholm, perfect for students since its most known as an old university town with a varity of nightlife and many old cultural buildings in the city-center.. This city fits for everyone!!

If you have your ways by this city, IM Sure there will be a couch availabale..!!

OR if you plan to visit the "land of 1000 lakes", Finland, beautiful south of Finland, its beautiful lakes in Saimaa or the surroundings in Lappenranta, you are more than welcome!! This area has everything to offer, more than its beautiful lakes (notice, since Finland is called "the land of the 1000 lakes") and surroundings and landscapes!! Its the beauty of the Earth!!! Here you will always have a couch available waiting!!;D

I found out about this site through a friend and Im planning a trip to the Balcans and visit certain locations like Croata, B&H, Serbia, Montenegro e.g. Start in Croatia and travel from north to the south by the coast, with some stops on the way ;-)

If you have a couch to offer during this time, I would be more than happy.... I promise, there wont be any doubts about having a unforgettable time....!! Just let me know/PM:me=:)))

PHILOSOPHY

Per aspera ad astra- as to say, 'through life through hardships' ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to offer a couch as often I can, even if I haven't tried out this page that much, I'm doing as much I can to help or to just show one around, and possibly host whenever I can.

And right now, Im living and working in Oslo. At some point, I may be able to host from time-to-time, so dont hestitate to contact me if you need a couch.

Interests

Music, trekking, sports, scuba-diving, hiking, travelling, jogging, bicyckling, nature, books, reading, studying, politics and much more...

  • books
  • beauty
  • nightlife
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Charles Bukowski, Depeche Mode, Modest Mouse, e.g.

Countries I’ve Visited

Poland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups