Laura Alia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 62% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am happy and open-minded person, laughing a lot and enjoying life. I like to hang out with people but am also interested in great conversations about life. I love traveling, lived for four months in San Francisco, California, and spend this Winter 2017/18 in Barcelona, Spain.
Usually I live in Hamburg and study Geography and Political Science at University of Hamburg.

In the past years it came clear to me that ecological issues, environmental and social justice are important topics for me. So I started to work with Greenpeace Germany and continued that in the US. So I am happy to find interesting people to talk about those issues and how we can make a change.

I like organizing and communication stuff: everything between events, non-violent direct actions for the environment, parties, meetings, projects, travel plans,...

I love to get to know new people and places, to explore the new, learn new languages and spend my time with amazing people from all over the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Live your life till the fullest.
Take the challenges.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because its great to have guests from different spots of the world in my kitchen for dinner and talks.

Since I started my Couchsurfing life I have hosted and stayed at some places and I am really looking forward to couchsurf around the world!

I've also been to some CS events, such as game evenings or steetfestivals: always a lot of fun!

Interests

all kind of social and ecological issues, dancing, laughing, reading, traveling, getting to know new people, talking, ...

  • culture
  • dancing
  • environment
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • geography
  • languages
  • political science
  • laughing
  • ceramics
  • food lover

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled more than 90 hours via Amtrak Train through the United States. From West Coast to East Coast. The longest part was a 55 hours train from San Francisco to Chicago. Amazing journey!
Also, I took the train from Quebec to Vancouver - another five-day-trip :)

Some years ago I was in Spain and went with some Sherpas from Nepal to the seaside, the Atlantic Ocean. It was the first time they saw the Ocean and they ran into the water without taking off their clothes before. They tasted the salty water because they could not believe that salty water exists. We were laughing a lot this day, it was an amazing afternoon full of joy and happiness for all of us! :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups