Фотографии пользователя Laura Gurrieri

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Хочет встретиться

  • Последний раз на сайте: 6 months назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Laura. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 26 Отзывs 11 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Papiamento, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Пользователь с 2013
  • Life
  • Образование не указано
  • Из Aruba
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

**I've changed my profile to " meet up" now because hosting at the moment is a bit difficult. I have a whats app group for couch surfers and locals on Aruba where we make plans and see what's happening on the island. If you would like to join it inbox me!** =]

CURRENT MISSION

Vivir sin miedo, desde el amor.

ABOUT ME

I grew up on the island of Aruba in the Caribbean by Brazilian parents. I love the ocean. I am passionate about animals and nature. I would much rather camp out, hike, watch sunrises and sunsets, and play board games than party all night long these days. I love being outside and close to nature. I recently completed a one thousand kilometer pilgrimage through the north of Spain. Camino del Norte and Camino Primitivo. An incredible experience I still carry with me daily. Long distance hiking is a new passion for me and if life permits me I will walk many, many, many more.

PHILOSOPHY

Lately I have been living the "Realize very deeply that the present moment is all we ever really have" together with letting go of (mostly material) things. Focusing always on the positive and beautiful things this life of ours has to offer. Taking it one day at a time & doing my part in helping the environment, the animals and people in the tiny ways that I can.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A wonderful way of exchanging stories, traveling in our own country and reminding ourselves that there are many really amazing and good hearted people out there.

I once heard someone say "Surfers are friends I just haven't met yet" and I find this quite fitting to my experience on CS.

Интересы

Pilgrimage, hiking trails, nature, animals (all kinds!), gardening, jogging, DIY projects, puzzles, board games, yoga, meditating, untranslatable words, reading (non-fiction), writing, documentaries, anything ocean related, listening to stories by locals and travelers.

I love to learn about cultures and history. I love to see countries through the eyes of locals. The good, the bad, the unique, the beautiful and the frustrating sides instead of the picture perfect airline commercial's try to sell.

  • animals
  • writing
  • documentaries
  • diy
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • politics
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • puzzles
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • history
  • languages
  • permaculture
  • camino
  • self-sufficiency
  • trails
  • nomadic
  • pilgrimage

Музыка, кино и книги

Music
Blues, acoustic, reggae, indie folk

Movies
I'm not very good at watching movies. I would rather watch documentaries or read books. But some movies I've enjoyed were Into the wild, Motorcycle diaries, One flew over the cuckoo's nest, Surf's up, Wild.

Books
I love, love, love books.
Perhaps my Goodreads account will help here:
https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/29855730-laura-gurrieri

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Walk 1000 km through the north of Spain.

Trust.

Being present.

Leaving my comfort zone.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

I can offer to teach or help with:
- Languages (English, Dutch, Portuguese, Papiamento and to some extent Spanish)
- Veganism. I can show you how to pick the best avocados ^^
- Gardening. Planting edible trees from seed :)

I am eager to learn about pretty much anything:
- Pilgrimage
- Long distance hiking
- Off the grid life
- Zero waste life
- Nomadic traveling
- Gardening (edible gardening)
- Sustainable living
- Permaculture
- Raw veganism
- DIY projects
- Yoga & meditation
- Surfing (or almost any kind of sport)
- Untranslatable words
- Local cultures, history and politics
- Diving
- Conservation
- I always love, love, love to learn new languages!

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

My time and stories :)

Где я побывал(-а)

Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Brazil, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United States, Venezuela

Где я жил(-а)

Aruba, Ecuador, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Laura. Это бесплатно!

Мои группы