Laura Van Dam's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Legal and social caseworker
  • International and European Law
  • From Eelde, Drenthe, Netherlands
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

experience as much as I possibly can

ABOUT ME

I am a 34 years old, living in the lovely city Amsterdam. Before that I lived in Utrecht & Groningen where I studied international and European law.. I've always enjoyed living abroad and had some amazing experiences doing this in Spain, France, Belgium, UK.
About myself: I love the outdoors, doing sports (tennis), live music, a good conversation with a glass of red wine (or two..)going out dancing, art-house movies, cooking, and travelling! I'd say Im very much of a life enjoyer, therefore, good food makes my mood :) My friends would probably describe me as an outgoing, open-minded nutcase. También hablo otras lenguas y me encanta practicarlas! (perks of travelling Latin-America for 11 months:-)

PHILOSOPHY

Stop dreaming, start acting, life's too short to wait around and see (cliché but true)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet fellow open minded people from all over the world and share some culture and other good stuff

Interests

Culture, dancing (all kinds of solo dancing plus salsa Kizomba bachata), cooking eating and drinking with friends, travelling, seeing new places, meeting new people.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music I love: afrobeat, reggea, jazz, soul, house, minimal techno, dubstep, indie-rock, classical music, you name it I love it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Booking a one-way ticket to Dominican Republic, which resulted in a trip across Central-America, and half a year living/exploring in Colombia, and going home after 11 months!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can learn people about my culture and share some good old travel vibes so that we can inspire each other even when not travelling!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Energy, laughter, stories, good conversations, passion for food and most of all interest in other people's lives

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Colombia, France, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

My Groups