LauraLores's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LauraLores’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Charity Fundraiser, Good Egg.
  • Degree
  • From Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

The only thing that's left to do is live...

ABOUT ME

***please note if you have no references, nothing on your profile, and no profile picture, or are requesting to stay with less than a days notice I will not be able to host you***

British girl living and working in NZ. Charity shop bargain hunter and curious old stick. Keen to learn more about the world and the people in it. Passion for working and volunteering with charities and not for profit organisations.

I live by a code of honour mainly involving beer and cake ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe Diem.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By being part of the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have travelled, and hosted and drunk with other CSers.

Interests

Travelling, languages, yoga, music, art (painting), reading, cake, cooking, gift economy, vegetarian living, pay it forward, changing my hair colour as often as I change my mind...

I've also taken part in various sporting events, including the London Marathon, various half marathons, off road assault courses, and trekking the highest peaks in the UK!

  • arts
  • cooking
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • marathon
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Eclectic mix, I love rock, punk, folk, classical, spoken word, jazz...I also love The Smiths, but don't let that put you off ;)
Books: Too many to mention - always happy to hear recommendations
Films: Again, eclectic mix - comedy, drama, world cinema cinema, b-movie horror

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching the sun set in the Himalayas. Volunteering at a hospice in Delhi. My favourite experiences in my lifetime (so far)have been backpacking in India and Cuba.

Oh, and I once met the Chuckle Brothers...(this probably won't mean anything to anyone who did not grow up in the UK in the 1980s)

Teach, Learn, Share

Happy to share information and advice about fundraising, volunteering, event management, can teach English language / conversation. Excellent tea maker.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, England, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niue, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see LauraLores’s full profile.

My Groups