Laura Matute's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Bla bla Bla
  • Industrial desinger and packaging technician.
  • From I was born in Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Happines

ABOUT ME

Namaste, This is Laura...29 years old, like chocolate (too much), vegetarian (trying to be vegan most of the times but I like dessert way too much), animal lover, short hair (not anymore after 2 years travelling with no hairdresser, I want to be like Pocahontas), short hight, bad singer (does not stop me from singing), industrial designer but I hate it, travelling from the past 2 years with my friend Luli...you can see our trip here...Now travelling alone and missing her.
http://www.facebook.com/queresquetecuenteelcuentodelabuenapipa?fref=ts

UPDATE: Back home in Buenos Aires, married with my ex boyfriend (I know!!! :) ), with a beautiful dog but still looking for adventures!!

PHILOSOPHY

I dont want to be a "cliche" so i am going to put some Ghandi words...

... Life has taught me that the people are friendly, if I am kind,

that people are sad, if I am sad

that all love me, if I love.

that all are bad, if I hate

that there are smiling faces If I smile,

that there are bitter faces , if I am bitter;

the world is happy, if I am happy

that people are angry, if I am grumpy,

that people are grateful, if I am grateful.

Life is like a mirror: If you smile at the mirror, I smile back.

The attitude to take towards life is the same as life will take towards me.

Whoever wants to be loved, has to love

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Smiling in the street to strangers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Always great, people give, give, give, even what they don't have. I surfed and hosted and try to get the best of both sides.
Also funny experiences like sleeping with the no English talking grandmother, I will never forget her and her snoring.

Interests

Music is my aeroplane!
I love animals, I have 3 dogs rescue from the streets (updated, now only one after moving out from my parent's house)
Strong vegetarian and environmentalist.
I am really good making people laugh, I think is the best thing about me.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • singing
  • design
  • beauty
  • chinese new year
  • chocolate
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • running
  • boating
  • clothing
  • news
  • traveling
  • magic
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Virginia Woolf, The Waves is one of my favourities books. I also love Herman Hesse, Jose Saramago, Gabriel Garcia Marquez..

I am a really music lover, i love everything about music, I listen every kind of music and I can be very variant, from classic music till rock music. My favourity bands are: The Smiths, Moby, Nina Simone, Super Tramp, Bach, Bon Iver, etc

About movies, I think that Mary and Max is my favourity one.

I know that my English sucks sometimes but I think is charming hahaha.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Dozens of dolphins in Brasil jumping around my boat.
Running in camels in Jaisalmer and healing the wounds in my butt.
Chinese new year in Shanghai (this guys really knows about fireworks)
Falling in love in 5 minuts.
Riding motorbike around rice terrance in Sapa
Water war in Thailand for the Thai news year.
Experience the beauty and magic in every corner of India.
Unfalling in love in 5 minuts.

Every time i travel I get that feeling in my stomach, similar to love, and I feel this is real life, this is what we are here for, not to work in an office, not to buy more clothes, nothing compares to the feelling of travelling.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share the experiencie of my life, give an advice or just be a strange people to talk with.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A big smile!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, France, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups