Logo orange

Laura Tobaruela

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 30 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • IT, Teaching
  • Biology degree and Grinberg Method P...
  • From Barcelona (Spain)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Move around, discover. Earn money, btw...

ABOUT ME

Can't know "everything about me", we should meet if you want to know.

I enjoy doing new things, being at the nature, travelling, meeting people. Specially meeting people, learning, discovering. Dancing, moving, the sea. Movies, music, singing. Cooking, enjoying food.

I've been teaching to pay atention to the body by the Grinberg Method. I've been working as a science teacher for teenagers as well.

PHILOSOPHY

I'd like to make a better world, if possible. Better choice (to move and change things) than complaining constantly.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Until now, CS Meetings in Barcelona.

Hiking, concerts, cinema, ...

Showing my city to surfers.

I'd like to host and surf in the future while travelling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was introduced by a friend to a CS hiking. I loved the people, spirit, the project and this new possibility, so I joined. Since then, not disapointed,

- Hiking meetings: Torrent de la Cabana, Gr-92 from Begur to Palamós, Via Ferrata: Regina and La Feixa del Colom, La Mola, ... - Cinema, Sailing, Music, ... Barcelona Cs meetings - And more (I've stopped counting).

Made new friends and met awesome people!

Interests

Music, cinema, travels, cooking and eating, people, nature, books, dancing, the beach! Singing.

Music, Movies & Books

such a long list!

Let's meet and specify

Music: spanish rumba, classic jazz, bossanova, rock&some punk, musicals. Boleros, Tangos, some copla...

Movies: good ones ;)

Books: specially science fiction ones. I used to read a lot in the past, now I'm reducing...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Salar de Uyuni (Bolivia), the most amazing place I've ever been to, 10.000 sq. metres of white and flat salt! Just amazing.

Sharing a 30 sq.m. apartment with other 8 friends in Wien during 4 days, ending 2009's year. Intense and tiring.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you catalan and spanish, singing, bellydancing, cooking, plants gardening, something related to biology.

I'd like to learn portuguese, german, to knit, rock climbing, new cooking, ...

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile